Day 1- the EXCITEMENT!!!

Hello Dolls,

Today has just been great!

image

One of the most happiest days of my life! No lie!

image

I have literally been like this all day long with my Dolls.

Self publishing is very stressful but rewarding.

Stressful because all of the pressure IS on you.

Rewarding because the pressure is on YOU.

You make your own deadlines and your own way. I didn’t have to compromise my art and direction for anyone and when I edited my book I was able to do it MY way.

It may take a few updates to get everything right but if its a screw up I won’t be yelling at anyone else and mad because I paid them and they forgot to do something.

I was up for probably 24 hours straight the day before I released the book. So today I was like a zombie all day.

image

I finally took a nap image

But now I am starting to feel myself again. Now I have worked HOURS on the cover for the paperback book on Photoshop submitted it to Amazon and just got an email that because its a little bit off I have to do it over and resubmit.

Now THIS is how I feel right now

image

LOL

Just kidding 🙂

Back to the drawing board I guess it’ll be another long night.

So let me fix myself and get ready LOL

thanks 4 all the support ! 🙂

seeya Dolls,

Patrice TheAuthor Austin

P

 

4 thoughts on “Day 1- the EXCITEMENT!!!

  1. I’m so proud of you Doll!!! Like with anything when it’s a first time venture you’re going to run into bumps in the road but as long as you keep working through the obstacles you can only get better and more knowledgeable about your craft and the process it takes to get it to where you want it to be!! I look forward to seeing you flourish with success now and in the future!!

Leave a Reply

